There is NO way they are not related. It’s too coincidental, too “random.” Read the latest update here.

And the two known victims, and known suspect in one shooting, all have pretty extensive criminal histories (not in themselves remarkable, but interesting in context). Jamail Cowen, victim in the first shooting, has been convicted of drug possession numerous times. Andre Springfield, victim in the second shooting at 1846 A Ave. NE, has been convicted of going armed with intent, burglary and drug possession. And the man connected to Springfield’s shooting, Kevin E. Lee, has been convicted of burglary and was twice considered a fugitive from justice. He’s been charged with going armed with intent in this case.

Drug or gang related shootings? Could they be retribution? I think it’s likely something’s up. I’m exploring my theory. Feel free to help me. You know where to find me.

